Transcending Obscurity

12" Trinity Of Deception (Merge LP) #92129

Trinity Of Deception (Merge LP) See Larger Images and Variations
Merge LP
Out of Stock
$25.99 each


Release Date: August 15, 2020

This a gorgeous LP that's a blend of not two but three colours and moreover comes with special sleeves and inserts. The sleeves have embossing on the logo and gloss UV lamination on parts of the artwork whereas the inserts have a metallic effect on both sides. These are limited to just 120 so you don't want to wait too long for this one.

One of the most promising old school death metal bands with members of FLESHCRAWL, GRIM FATE, etc. give us their debut full length titled 'Trinity of Deception'. Mixed and mastered by Jonny Pettersson of WOMBBATH, HEADS FOR THE DEAD and more, with guest vocals by none other than Ralf Hauber of REVEL IN FLESH, HEADS FOR THE DEAD, this is one death metal release that will send out shock waves in the underground. With phenomenal artwork from Mortuus Art of SADISTIK FOREST fame, every little aspect of this release has been taken care of by known professionals. Musically, this is a devastating slab of old school death metal that is worthy of being mentioned alongside the genre's greats such as CARNAGE, DISMEMBER, ENTOMBED and GRAVE, with the difference being that these guys are faster, hungrier, and play with maniacal energy. It's a breath of fresh air when most bands are trying to play safe and these guys are just rampaging through everything in their path.

Lineup -
Sven - Vocals (FLESHCRAWL)
Wim - Guitar (GRIM FATE, BOAL)
Philippus - Guitar and bass (DIMAEON, BOAL)

0 Check Out
© 2018-present Transcending Obscurity. All rights reserved.