Transcending Obscurity

CDs Fringe #65704

Fringe See Larger Images and Variations
Low Stock! Only 2 left.
In Stock: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
$10.99 each


Release Date: August 5, 2018

Wistful and mysterious, LURK's music is just as interesting and multi-faceted as their cover artwork. Blending elements of doom, black and death metal into their astounding sludge template, the Finnish band is taking the sound ahead in ways hitherto unheard. Haunting, soaring melodies juxtapose with abrasive low-end riffs without hampering the overall aesthetics. Watch the band take you into a slow, hallucinatory descent towards madness where multiple worlds coalesce and still make sense - that in a nutshell is the music of LURK.

Line up -
Kimmo Koskinen - Vocals 

Kalle Nurmi - Drums 
Arttu Pulkkinen - Guitar 
Eetu Nurmi - Bass 

Guest vocals by Aleksi Laakso on Elan 
Alto saxophone by Aino Heikkonen on Ostrakismos 

Album artwork by Adam Burke (HOODED MENACE, LOSS) 
Layout and art direction by Francesco Gemelli (KATATONIA, TOWARDS ATLANTIS LIGHTS) 

0 Check Out
© 2018-present Transcending Obscurity. All rights reserved.