Transcending Obscurity

CDs Age of the Idiot #89868

Age of the Idiot See Larger Images and Variations
In Stock: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
$10.99 each


Release Date: July 30, 2020

This is a brilliantly designed 8-panel digipak with continuous artwork across the panels on each side and include some exclusive pieces of artwork. Moreover it has a metallic sheen throughout with silver embossing on the logos and text. There will also be UV lamination on certain parts of the artwork. Don't miss out on this excellent quality CD, now with reduced shipping rates!

The raging grind/crust/death metal monster HENRY KANE is back with an album just as sonically ferocious as before but also mature. The debut album was hailed as one of the heaviest albums ever recorded and this time Jonny Pettersson of WOMBBATH, HEADS FOR THE HEAD, NATTRAVNEN fame, joined by a slew of new members, proves that there's more to this band's music than just an intimidating wall of sound banging against you repeatedly. 'Age of the Idiot' is one of the most anticipated albums in the style which fits snugly alongside similar-minded labelmates in MEDIUM, GOREGANG, and BONES. The album is remarkably varied without compromising on the viciousness, even incorporating an atmosphere of ominous doom laden with shades of melancholy. It is an album that is a reflection of the current mindset that is responsible for the deplorable acts of people around the world fuelled by misuse of technology. This is the perfect soundtrack to celebrate our rapid descension into self-induced apocalypse. 

Line up -
Jonny Pettersson (HEADS FOR THE DEAD, WOMBBATH, NATTRAVNEN, PALE KING) - All instruments

Guest vocals on Entrenched in Nihilism by Liam Hughes of SOOTHSAYER
Mixed and mastered by Jonny Pettersson
All songs written by Jonny Pettersson except for Psykopaten which is written by ASTA KASK

Artwork and layout by Turkka G. Rantanen (2020 label sampler)

0 Check Out
© 2018-present Transcending Obscurity. All rights reserved.